You are here

Nomination Information and Online Form

The Gladstone Institutes Ogawa-Yamanaka Stem Cell Prize


Nominations for the 2018 Ogawa-Yamanaka Stem Cell Prize are now closed.


2018 Ogawa-Yamanaka Prize Nomination Form

Please complete the nomination form in its entirety. Please note that you cannot save an incomplete nomination to return to later. We recommend that you draft your nomination summary (see below) in another application and save it for your records.

For questions, please email us


Award Details

  • Unrestricted cash prize of $150,000 USD
  • Prize may be equally shared by multiple awardees

Nominee Criteria

  • Independent investigator in stem cell biology or regenerative medicine
  • May be from any country
  • Must attend and give presentation at awarding ceremony.

Stem Cell

Selection Committee

George Daley, MD, PhD
Dean, Harvard Medical School

Hideyuki Okano, MD, PhD
Dean of the School of Medicine, Keio University

Deepak Srivastava, MD
Director of the Gladstone Institute of Cardiovascular Disease and Director of the Roddenberry Stem Cell Center, Gladstone Institutes

Lorenz Studer, PhD
Director of the Center for Stem Cell Biology, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Fiona Watt, PhD
Director, Centre for Stem Cells & Regenerative Medicine, King’s College London

Shinya Yamanaka, MD, PhD
Senior Investigator, Gladstone Institutes; Director of the Center for iPS Cell Research and Application, Kyoto University